Greater Copenhagen Science Cities

Greater Copenhagen and cities of knowledge

Frederiksberg Science City is one of four cities of knowledge in Greater Copenhagen, which has a heavy concentration of research and educational institutions that play a significant role in the Øresund Region’s growth and development strengths.

Greater Copenhagen

Greater Copenhagen

Greater Copenhagen is a joint policy partnership between local authorities and regions in Eastern Denmark and Southern Sweden for promoting growth in the area.

Visit Greater Copenhagen

Greater Copenhagen and knowledge cities

Copenhagen Science City

Copenhagen Science City is a partnership designed to exploit Copenhagen’s unique resources within medicine, health and the natural sciences to create a strong knowledge and innovation society.

Visit Copenhagen Science City

Lyngby-Taarbæk City of Knowledge

Lyngby-Taarbæk City of Knowledge is a private membership association comprising more than 70 private businesses, research and educational institutions, local authorities and housing organisations. Its vision is to turn Lyngby-Taarbæk into one of Europe’s leading knowledge and university cities with the best conditions for education, research, business and entrepreneurship.

Visit Lyngby-Taarbæk City of Knowledge

Ørestad Innovation City Copenhagen

Ørestad Innovation City Copenhagen (ØICC) is a private membership organisation that wishes to attract and stimulate the development of business and knowledge in Ørestad. Its vision is for Ørestad to be the pinnacle of innovation, knowledge and creativity in Greater Copenhagen.

Visit ØICC (in Danish only)

Frederiksberg Science City

Frederiksberg Science City is a partnership established by the University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen Business School (CBS), the Royal Danish Academy of Music and Frederiksberg Municipality. Frederiksberg Science City’s focal points are the large University of Copenhagen and CBS campuses in Frederiksberg and the area surrounding the Royal Danish Academy of Music.

About FSC